Have You Been Eating Real Ramen?

Many people have had Ramen Noodles.  You know what I’m talking about, the kind of noodles that you buy in the store.  The instant kind.  I wonder how many people have had real Ramen Noodles.  I know that I haven’t yet and I’m dying to try them.  I’m currently looking for a place in my area to try some.

What are real Ramen Noodles?  Well, they’re not instant that’s for sure.  Real Ramen Noodles are made with a real meat stock, have meat in them (like pork), and have other vegetables in them as well.  If you were to do a Google search for Ramen Noodles, you’d get back a bunch of mixed images, the majority of them looking a little something like this –

Now, there is nothing wrong with this kind of Ramen of course, especially if you’re on a budget.  I’ve eaten this brand of Ramen on numerous occasion and still do from time to time.  I’m just curious as to how the Real Ramen Noodles of Japan and the like areas taste.  I hope that one of the Japanese Steak Houses around here will have the Real Deal.  What do real Ramen Noodles look like?  Here is an example –

2 comments on “Have You Been Eating Real Ramen?

Leave a Reply

