Encyclopedia Britannica – Family Encyclopedia – Budget Games & Software

I promised a review of Encyclopedia Britannica, the Family edition.

It cost me a mere $10, but I have to say, that I’m highly disappointed.  First off, the disc wouldn’t even work in the DVD Burner I have.  I should have at least read the disc, which would have been able to install it.

All in all, I think it would have been a pleasant experience, if I was able to install it.  It says, “WIN/MAC CD Rom Software.  Included on the disc are 25,000+ articles, 2,700 images/maps/videos, and a Merriam Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus.

And yes, it works with Windows 7 witch is what I’m using.  I just checked the back of the box to make sure.  Which I’m almost certain I did so at the purchase of the software.

Despite the fact this journey was slightly disappointing, I’ll continue to purchase and review budget games & software.  Provided that they actually work.  Up next?  Sim City 4 and I know it works, because I bought it back when it was still $20, though you can now get it for $10.  Yet, the $20 includes an expansion pack.

Keep an eye out for the next review.  Is there a software or game you’d like me to review?  Make a suggestion below, as long as it’s under $20.

If you’re a software or game designer and would like me to review a game/software, please leave a comment or send me an email to my public email on my profile.

Leave a Reply

