What To Get?

Ok, many of you know that picking a Birthday present some times can be a pain.  I mean seriously?  Techie/Nerdy types are even harder to choose for.  Why?  What do you get someone that’s a Nerd/Geek?  So much too choose from, so much variety.

I have believe it or not managed to figure out what I want for my Birthday.  It’s an Android Tablet, running version 2.2.  Sorry Apple fans, iPads are just way out of my budget.  The Tablet I chose, is only $75.  Can’t hardly go wrong there.

Specifications

CPU: VIA 8650 GOOGLE ANDROID 2.2
Main Solution
CPU: 800MHZ
Chipset: 8650
Display: 8″ LED-Backlight Screen (1024×600)
Memory: 2G RAM
External Memory: Maximum 32GB TF Card
Camera: 3.0 Mega pixel Camera
Communications
Lan: Integrated 10/100BASE-T Ethernet LAN
WiFi: LAN 802.11b/g
Sound
Sound: In focus Audio
Build-in stereo speaker
Build-in Microphone
Speaker: 2×0.5W
Input/Output Connectors
G-Sensor: 4 Side steering display
Card Reader: SD/MS/MMC
USB: USB2.0×2
LAN: RJ-45×1
AC
Adapter: AC 100~240V,DC 12V/2A
Battery: 2400mAh/7.4V
General
Weight: 0.66 Kg
Dimensions 209mm(H) x 159mm(W) x 13mm(D)

 

Don’t ask me how I did that.  Hint: Copy/Paste.  I figured for those kind of specs, it’s worth the $75, unless you can find a better one?

Where did I find this bad boy?  Here’s the link at YunSenBuy.

I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get it within the next couple of weeks at least.  We’ll see how that goes and I’ll keep you guys informed.

Leave a Reply

